Shkayla [cd]


SKU: CD-Shkayla Category:


Joe’s first album under his own name since ‘Gaodhal’s Vision’ (1977), ‘Shkayla’ (‘Stories’) draws on the contributions of over a dozen players and singers to realise Joe’s musical ambitions. The material is steeped in the traditions of Irish, Breton and Scottish music but as ever with Joe there is a contemporary sensibility in his interpretations.

01 O’Neils Lament 4:50
02 Ag Sugra Lies An Ghaoit 5:22
03 Paddy’s Green Shamrock Shore 4:44
04 Freagra 3:36
05 Sium Ni Dhuibhir 5:17
06 Tap The Barrel / Cooley’s Reel 2:26
07 Muintir Na Tire 3:30
08 Oro Se Do Bheath 5:14
09 Spailpin Fanoc (kid on the mountain) 4:41
10 Kimiad 3:34


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Shkayla [cd]”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *