Celtic Cargo [mp3]


SKU: mp3-celtic-cargo Category:


“Celtic Cargo is bold in stature and wide in scope, a credit to O’Donnell’s production and arranging skills and considerable musical vision.” – Rock’n’Reel”Folk rock of the highest calibre” – fRoots

This is the first album with Shkayla’s expanded line-up, although this ensemble had been road-tested for some time following the epic re-staging of ‘Gaodhal’s Vision’ at Warwick Folk Festival in 2006 complete with full orchestra and dancers.

Joe O’Donnell violin, mandolin, vocals with Martin Barter keyboards, vocals, Dave Perry and Mark Ingham guitars, Mark Fulton bass and Paul Johnson drums.

01 Brian Boru / O’Neill’s Cavalcade / March Set 4:44
02 Sullivans’ John 4:53
03 Dublin Streets Jig Set Wrens Nest / Dever the Dancer / Cordial 4:07
04 P Is for Paddy 5:15
05 Gareth Barry / Hag At the Well 6:21
06 Cam Ye O’er Frae France 3:40
07 The Maid I Ne’er Forgot / Reel 4:22
08 Farewell to Old Ireland 5:14
09 Breton Set 5:19
10 Song of the Nations 4:13
11 Scottish Set 4:28


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Celtic Cargo [mp3]”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *